CCC Announces First Beach All-Conference Team

EUGENE, Ore. – The Cascade Collegiate Conference announced the first official All-CCC team and special awards for Beach Volleyball on Wednesday and Bushnell University was well represented.

Adding one more impressive honor to her illustrious career, senior Halle Neumann was named the Co-Attacker of the Year for the CCC. Neumann played in the No. 1 pair for the Beacons all season long and has been a vital member of the Beacon beach team for all three seasons of it’s existence. She was named alongside Haley McUne from The College of Idaho.

Neumann has now received post-season honors in all three of her beach volleyball seasons. As a sophomore, she was selected to the All-California Pacific Conference First Team. As a junior, She was picked alongside Laci Jespersen as an All-NAIA West PNW Coaches All-Star Honorable Mention Pair.

First-Team All-Conference pairs were also announced and Bushnell’s No. 4 pair of junior Sydney Myhre and sophomore Laci Jespersen were one of six teams selected from the conference. The duo has the best record on the Beacons and lead Bushnell with eight pair victories this season. Jespersen was an All-Star honorable mention last season as well as being named the NAIA West PNW Coaches Co-Freshman of the Year.

Finally, the Beacons were also selected as the first ever CCC Beach Volleyball Team Sportsmanship Award winners.

The Beacons will open up the NAIA West tournament on Thursday in Chula Vista, California. The Beacons are the CCC’s No. 4 seed in the tournament and will face off against the Cal-Pac’s top-seed and NAIA No. 3-ranked Westcliff University to open pool play at 11:00 am. Bushnell will also take on Park-Gilbert and Southern Oregon in pool play, two teams who the Bushnell has already knocked off this season.

Related Posts